June 28, 2022

EVANDER HOLYFIELD VS. VITOR BELFORT|Sat Sept 11th

1 min read

Date: Saturday, September 11th
Main card: 8 p.m. ET/1 a.m. BST
Main event approx: 11:00 p.m. ET/4:00 a.m. BST

Evander Holyfield at the age of 58 will be stepping back into the ring this coming Saturday in Florida versus Vitor Belfort 44 in Triller Legends 2.

Holyfield steps in for this fight after Oscar De La Hoyathe “Golden Boy” tested postive for COVID-19 and had to witthdraw.

Since the California boxing commission would not sanction this fight it was moved to florida and it’s all systems go for these two fighters.

The card will take place at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida.

Other matchups on the card.

  • Evander Holyfield vs Vitor Belfort
  • Tito Ortiz vs Anderson Silva
  • David Haye vs Joe Fournier
  • Andy Vences vs Jono Carroll

Fight promoter Triller have yet to confirm whether the fight will be professional or an exhibition bout. It will however, feature eight, two-minute rounds.

Fight tickets can be purchases right here. Sit at ringside for this one

Holyfield has not fought since 2011 when he earned himself a KO win over Brian Nielsen. Belfort however last fought in the UFC in 2018.

Holyfield opened at -140 to +110 for Belfort, according to America’sBookie.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.