ATBForum

FA Cup Final|Arsenal vs. Chelsea Sat-Aug 1st

Saturday’s FA Cup final takes place behind closed doors at Wembley Stadium, with kick-off set for 5:30pm BST local time.

That makes it a 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT, start for folks tuning in from the U.S., and a 2:30am AEST kick off on Sunday morning for folk tuning in from Australia.

The Gunners will be without defender Shkodran Mustafi, who underwent surgery on a hamstring issue suffered in the semi-final win over Manchester City.

For Chelsea ,Ruben Loftus-Cheek will miss the showpiece after picking up a minor injury in training on Thursday.


The Emirates FA Cup


How did each team reach the final?


Arsenal

Third round – Arsenal 1 Leeds United 0
Fourth round – Bournemouth 1 Arsenal 2
Fifth round – Portsmouth 0 Arsenal 2
Quarter-finals – Sheffield United 1 Arsenal 2
Semi-finals – Arsenal 2 Man City 0


Chelsea

Third round – Chelsea 2 Nottingham Forest 0
Fourth round – Hull 1 Chelsea 2
Fifth round – Chelsea 2 Liverpool 0
Quarter-finals – Leicester 0 Chelsea 1
Semi-finals – Man Utd 1 Chelsea 3

What are the odds?

  • Arsenal – 23/20
  • Chelsea – 23/10
  • Draw at 90 mins – 12/5

Prediction: Final –Arsenal 1 Chelsea 2